Louise Glück Wins This Year’s National Book Award in Poetry

Louise_GluckCongratulations to Louise Glück, winner of the 2014 National Book Award in Poetry for her collection Faithful and Virtuous Night (Farrar, Straus and Giroux). Glück received the Academy of American Poets’ 2008 Wallace Stevens Award and from 1999 to 2005 served on their Board of Chancellors. Read the poem “The Past” from her new award-winning collection and listen to her reading “The Wild Iris” from her 1992 Pulitzer Prize–winning book.


Leave a comment

Filed under Audio, News, Poem, Study

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s